More on the Girl…

She is my pride and joy. She is also a very formidable opponent, especially in the category of stubbornness. And while she can test me to the point of madness, make me want to commit horrid acts of violence towards small furry creatures, or lock myself in my room for hours on end until I can come back to my senses, I have to remember that she is only 7. She still needs me to be her mom, to kiss away the pain of a scraped knee and scare off the closet monster. She needs to be cuddled, read to, and protected. And while I may have to dig deep sometimes to find the patience to be her mom, I love her with all my heart.

~ by Wendy on July 25, 2010.

3 Responses to “More on the Girl…”

  1. I love this shot!!! Seriously.

  2. She’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
