Seven

Where oh where has my little baby gone? In seven short years, she went from my little droopy dawg cheeky monkey to a worldy first grader. I sometimes forget how fast they grow, but just playing with this picture has reminded me sorely that she’s not a baby anymore. I do wish, however, that Miss Independence here would finally learn to brush her hair once in a while – but that’s an ongoing battle with us. So I take her as she is, in the moment, whether unkempt or not.

And since I’m hell bent on improving my images Straight out of the Camera (SOOC, or without any editing), I will post both here.

First, SOOC:

ISO 400, SS 1/640, f/2.8 with the 100mm Macro

And one of my many edits (which is why I am working hard at not having to do this so much – I waste HOURS playing with images in Photoshop!):

I love the TRA2 actions, and this one (Lux soft) just made me smile.

As always, any comments and suggestions are appreciated and considered!

PS – Did I mention that I’m falling in love with this macro lens?

~ by Wendy on February 23, 2010.

One Response to “Seven”

  1. This picture is NOT okay. She looks SO FRIGGEN old!!! Ack!

    P.S. Lux soft is one of my faves!

Leave a Reply

 
